Boho Berry Challenge - March 2018

Life Goals

poppy-3215269_640

Truth be told and I say this regrettably. I never really consciously made any life goals. I grew up thinking I didn’t need anything but my Prince Charming. My father told me “If you don’t make it by 30 you’ll never make it. I didn’t believe him and thought he was trying to scare me into getting on the ball and set some priorities and goals for myself and fight to reach them. Unbeknownst to me… He was kind of right in my case. But so wasn’t I. I just didn’t know I’d get my Prince Charming 37 years late.

Right now the only thing I’m aiming for is paying the bills and I’m hoping to own my online business. Website design and blog design. Unfortunately I have a lot of catching up to do with coding them. I’m old school. Really old school and do HTML. I don’t grasp the WYSIWYG programs, and I never really looked at or progressed to anything else but the HTML code.

So I either get off my duff and do some homework and get moving or it’s going to be another 27 years before I make another reality check that it was a pipe dream.

Leave a comment